Happy Halloweenie!

I am so sorry I have been MIA the past 2 days! I worked all weekend on new posts and just got caught up with work! I want to say that I am truly thankful that my family and friends up north are okay, and I hope that everyone is able to come together and help those that have been most affected by this storm! As a former northerner, it has been heartbreaking to see some of the pictures coming out of New York City, New Jersey, Connecticut and other parts affected. Here’s to a fast recovery!

On a happier note, here is a fast, last-minute DIY for Halloween!

Halloween Pumpkin Luminaries

What You Will Need:

1 package orange paper bags (from Michael’s)

LED tealight candles (because you don’t want to start a fire!) I got these from Target

A sharp bladed knife and a pencil

Pumpkin face ideas!

It was too windy to put these out this weekend, but I think they will make a great entrance way for my trick-or-treaters tonight! If wind is an issue, try sand or stones to weigh them down.

About pumpstopumas

I am a thirty-something attorney living in the Burg (St. Pete, FL). I am a northern girl living in the south with my love and two pups, Ellie and Addie! As an avid runner, and semi-beginner triathlete, I appreciate the balance between a healthy lifestyle and enjoying life, despite any surprises it throws at you!

Leave a Reply

About Me

pumpstopumas

pumpstopumas

I am a thirty-something attorney living in the Burg (St. Pete, FL). I am a northern girl living in the south with my love and two pups, Ellie and Addie! As an avid runner, and semi-beginner triathlete, I appreciate the balance between a healthy lifestyle and enjoying life, despite any surprises it throws at you!

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

Blogs I Follow

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Chez Glaser

From fashion to fitness, and everything in between!

From fashion to fitness, and everything in between!

relationship under construction

Just another WordPress.com weblog

From fashion to fitness, and everything in between!

Centsational Style

Design, Decorating & DIY

From fashion to fitness, and everything in between!

